Special Meeting Stafford Board of Education Stafford Elementary School August 17, 2015

**Board Members Present:** Mrs. Tracy Rummel, Chairperson

Mr. Tony Frassinelli Mr. Earl Goodell Mr. Peter Kovaleski Mrs. Andrea Locke

**Absent:** Ms. Sonya Shegogue, Secretary

Mrs. Kathy Walsh

**Also Present:** Dr. Patricia A. Collin, Superintendent of Schools

## **Item 1. Call to Order- Establishment of Quorum**

The meeting was called to order at 5:40 p.m. A quorum was established.

## <u>Item 2. Interview and Discuss the Qualifications of a Candidate for the Position of Assistant Principal of Stafford Elementary School (Executive Session Anticipated)</u>

Mr. Goodell made a motion, seconded by Mr. Frassinelli, to enter executive session. Mr. Frassinelli, Mr. Goodell, Mr. Kovaleski, and Mrs. Locke voted for the motion, which carried. The Board entered executive session at 5:41 p.m. Dr. Collin was invited to attend.

The Board interviewed a candidate in executive session for the position of assistant principal of Stafford Elementary School.

Mr. Goodell made a motion, seconded by Mrs. Locke, to return to regular session. Mr. Frassinelli, Mr. Goodell, Mr. Kovaleski, and Mrs. Locke voted for the motion, which carried. The Board returned to regular session at 6:25 p.m.

## Item 3. Possible Appointment of Assistant Principal of Stafford Elementary School

Mr. Goodell made a motion, seconded by Mr. Frassinelli, to appoint Mr. Steven M. Montgomery to the position of assistant principal of Stafford Elementary School, effective date to be determined, at a salary of \$95,664 (step 2), contingent upon meeting all certification requirements. Mr. Frassinelli, Mr. Goodell, Mr. Kovaleski, and Mrs. Locke voted for the motion, which carried.

## Item 4. Adjournment

Mr. Frassinelli made a motion, seconded by Mrs. Locke, to adjourn. Mr. Frassinelli, Mr. Goodell, Mr. Kovaleski, and Mrs. Locke voted for the motion, which carried. The meeting adjourned at 6:27 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,	
Tracy L. Rummel, Recording Secretary	
	Tracy L. Rummel, Chairperson
	Sonya Shegogue, Secretary